Panels from R.E.A.F.

I am reposting because I had forgotten to categorize the post.  Oppsie…

It had been requested that I bring art to the art festival, so even though my primary reason for being there was to do a reading from “Soundings from an Empty Sea” I had made these for the show. The poems are in the acrostic form. Hence, the first letter from each line spells the topic. I tried to find the correct hiragana, katakana and kanji and used my primative calligraphy skills to put that down first, in red. The the poem was written in black. The panels are disassembled drawers from a piece of furniture from the street.

101_0652101_0651

101_0653

 

101_0654

Leave a Reply

